Congratulations to to the 2022 Recipients of the DA Boyes Community Teaching Award – Whitehorse General Hospital

The D. A. Boyes Society, in honor, and memory, of Dr. David Alexander Boyes’ lifetime commitment to teaching and engagement of the medical communities of British Columbia, created the Community Teaching Award in 2018.

This Award is bestowed annually on a British Columbia or Yukon community which shows exceptional commitment toward Undergraduate and/or Resident education in Obstetrics and Gynaecology.

In addition to the public recognition of this distinction, the community receiving the Award will be eligible for a financial grant up to $5000, to be directed towards the sponsorship of a Visiting Lectureship and/or Mentorship by an expert of the community’s choice.

Dr. Sarah Saunders accepted the award on behalf of Whitehorse General Hospital at the 48th DA Boyes meeting held on 20 and 21 October 2022.