D. A. Boyes Research Award Recipients

The D. A. Boyes Society, in honor, and memory, of Dr. David Alexander Boyes’ lifetime commitment to teaching and engagement announce the recipients of the Memorial Research Award.

The effect of acupuncture on in vitro fertilization outcomes in women undergoing euploid embryo transfer – A pilot study
Principal applicants: Dr. Riki Dayan and Dr. Justin Tan

Postoperative biochemical changes following use of normal saline as a distension medium during operative hysteroscopy; are some patients at greater risk?
Principal applicant: Dr. Catherine Smith

We would like to thank all those who applied for this award. The selection committee noted that the standard of applications was very high.

We would like to thank the selection committee for their time: KS Joseph, Tim Rowe, Wendy Norman and Ariadna Fernandez.

This is a grant competition designed to provide critical review, with rapid turn-around, and funding for proposals that would not be eligible to receive funding at the national level. This award was open to all learners within the Department.

Congratulations to the recipients and we look forward to seeing the progress of their studies at a future DA Boyes Society meeting.