Gyne Oncology Research Award Recipients Announced

The second annual Division of Gynecologic Oncology Awards have just been announced.  There were 8 strong applications and three were successful:

  1. Principal applicant: Michael Anglesio, PhD
    Research Mentor: Jessica McAlpine, MD
    Lien Hoang MD
    Aline Talhouk PhD
    Heidi Britton Medical Student
    Mruganka Kale Medical StudentProject title: ‘Practical methodologies for the identification of Synchronous Endometrial and Ovarian Carcinomas (SEOs) to improve outcomes’
  1. Principal Applicant: So Youn Rachel Kim, MD
    Research Mentor: Dr. Janice S. Kwon, MD, FRCSC, MPH
    Dr. Annick Pina, MD
    Dr. Jessica McAlpine, MD
    Dr. Robert Wolber, MD
    Dr. Blake Gilks, MDProject title: ‘Does MMR status in endometrial cancer influence response to adjuvant therapy?


  1. Principal Applicants: Sheona Mitchell-Foster, MD MPH FRCSC,  Marette Lee, MD MPH FRCSC
    Heather Armstrong, MD
    Melanie Murray, MD, PhD, FRCPCProject title: ‘Decreasing Barriers to Engaging in Colposcopy for Women Living in Northern British Columbia through Mobile Technology