The Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology consists of faculty, management, support staff, fellows and residents, distributed at a number of sites in British Columbia.

Faculty consists of clinicians and scientists who have appointments at UBC, either clinical appointments or grant tenure/track appointments. Fellows are specialist physicians undergoing extra education and training in a subspecialty area of obstetrics and gynaecology. Residents are physicians undergoing further education towards specialist certification in obstetrics and gynaecology.

The Department maintains three offices in Vancouver at BC Women’s Hospital, St. Paul’s Hospital and Vancouver Hospital & Health Sciences Centre.

There are five Divisions in the Department of Obstetrics & Gynaecology: